Haryana Government will release its Film Policy by the year end to promote Haryanvi culture and during the international film festival

Chandigarh, Sept 27 – Haryana Government will release its Film Policy by the year end to promote Haryanvi culture and during the international film festival to be organized as a part of Swarna Jayanti celebrations starting from November 1,2016, at least one Haryanvi film would be screened in all villages in the State.
This was stated by Chief Minister Mr Manohar Lal while presiding over the first meeting of Haryana State Level Swarna Jayanti Celebrations committee held under his chairmanship at Panchkula near here today. Mr Manohar Lal was responding to the suggestion made by noted Film Producer and Director, Mr Satish Kaushik that Haryanvi films and Haryanvi script should promoted. Mr Kaushik also said that these days Haryanvi language was being used in a big way in films.
The Chief Minister said that instructions have already been issued to the Department of Information, Public Relations and Languages to prepare the Film Policy at the earliest possible. With a view to encourage film makers in Haryana, the State government has already given incentives to award winning Haryanvi films ‘Pagri’ and ‘Satrangi’, he added.
The Chief Minister also urged that the logo of the Golden Jubilee should be used by the people prominently.
Former Election Commissioner, Mr S.Y.Qureshi suggested that the excavations at Rakhi Gari should be expedited as these would project Haryana’s heritage all over the world. He also stressed the need for generating awareness about conservation of water.
The INLD leader, Mr Ashok Arora suggested that farmers should be given some incentive during Golden Jubilee year. Also, those who have made a significant role in development of Haryana, the members of their families should be honoured.
While lauding the valuable suggestions received from members of the committee, the Chief Minister said that Prime Minister Mr Narendra Modi would inaugurate the year-long celebrations of Haryana’s Golden Jubilee at Gurgaon on November 1. He invited the members of the committee to remain present on this occasion. He said that the celebrations would continue upto October 31, 2017.
He said that year long celebrations would also focus on different activities like contribution of the Haryanvis to the freedom struggle of the country and development of the State during last five decades.
He said that events to mark the Golden Jubilee would be organized by rising above petty politics as these would enhance the image of the State. “The Swarna Jayanti is not confined to any political party or the government, instead it is golden jubilee of the entire State and its people”, he added. He urged the members present in the meeting to help the government and celebrate 50 years of Haryana with the spirit of Sarv Haryana, Garv Haryana, Parv Haryana.
The Chief Minister also released a Swaran Jayanti booklet both in English and Hindi languages.
Hayana Sports and Youth Affairs Minister Mr Anil Vij also addressed the members on this occasion and sought their cooperation to take Haryana to new heights in all spheres of development.
The meeting was attended by State BJP President Mr Subhash Barala, Vidhan Sabha Speaker Mr Kanwar Pal, Deputy Speaker Mrs Santosh Yadav, Haryana Agriculture Minister Mr O. P. Dhankar, Finance Minister Capt Abhimanyu, Information, Public Relations and Languages Minister Mrs Kavita Jain, Public Works (Building and Roads) Minister, Rao Narbir Singh, Transport Minister Mr Krishan Lal Panwar, Industries Minister Mr Vipul Goel, Minister of State for Public Health Engineering, Dr Banwari Lal, Minister of State for Welfare of Scheduled Castes and Backward Classes Mr Krishan Kumar Bedi, Minister of State for Food, Civil Supplies and Consumer Affairs, Mr Karan Dev Kamboj, Members of Parliament Mr Ratan Lal Kataria and Mr Ramesh Chander Kaushik, Chief Parliamentary Secretaries Mrs Seema Trikha, Mr Bakhshish Singh Virk, Mr Kamal Gupta and Mr Shyam Singh Rana, MLA Mr Gian Chand Gupta, State BJP Media Incharge Mr Rajiv Jain, Senior BJP leader Prof Ganeshi Lal, INLD State President Mr Ashok Arora, MLAs Mr Parminder Dhull and Mr Jaswinder Singh Sandhu, independent MLA Mr Jai Parkash, Mr Justice Nawab Singh (Retd.) former Lokayukta Haryana, Mr Justice Pritam Pal, Chief Secretary Mr D.S. Dhesi, Principal Secretary to Chief Minister Mr Rajesh Khullar, Additional Chief Secretary, Sports and Youth Affairs, Dr. K.K.Khandelwal, Rio Olympics Medalist Ms Sakshi Malik, Bollywood Director Mr Satish Kaushik, Magacian Shankar Samrat, former Lt. Governor Mrs Chandrawati, Editor-in-Chief The Tribune Dr Harish Khare, ‘Hasya Kavi’ Mr Surender Sharma, Mountaineer Mrs Santosh Yadav, industrialists, retired IAS officers, freedom fighters and other prominent personalities.