President’s Police Medal for Rajbir Singh Deswal ADGP Haryana.

Chandigarh, August 14 – On the eve of Independence Day, one police officer of Haryana has been awarded President’s Police Medal for distinguished service and another officer has been awarded Police Medal for gallantry, while 10 other police officers and personnel have been awarded Police Medals for meritorious service.
A spokesman of Haryana Police Department said that Rajbir Singh Deswal, Additional Director General of Police, Haryana Police Academy, Madhuban, has been awarded the President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service. Similarly, Satender Kumar Gupta, Superintendent of Police, has been awarded the President’s Police Medal for Gallantry.
Police Medals for Meritorious Service have been awarded to Dr. Kushal Pal Singh, Director General of Police, Panchkula, Dr. M. Ravi Kiran, Inspector General of Police (SVB), Panchkula, Sanjay Kumar, Inspector General of Police, Rohtak Range, Dharamvir, Deputy Superintendent of Police (CID), Manesar, Gurgaon, Raj Roop, Inspector, HPA, Madhuban, Inder Pal, Inspector (ORP), CID, Sonipat, Sat Pal, Sub Inspector, HPA, Madhuban, Kirpal Singh, Sub Inspector (Exemptee), Ambala, Ranjit Singh, ASI, SCRB, Madhuban, and Rajbir Singh, ASI (Exemptee), SVB, Panchkula.
While President’s Home Guards and Civil Defence Medal for Gallantry has been awarded to Darshan Singh Hooda, Senior Staff Officer (HG), the Correctional Service Medal for Meritorious Service has been awarded to Harinder Singh, Superintendent, District Jail, Gurgaon, Jai Kishan Chhillar, Superintendent, District Jail, Sonepat, Sukhdev Singh, Sub Assistant Superintendent, Yamunanagar Jail, and Surat Singh, Head Warder, District Jail, Panipat.