Horticulture University being set up in Karnal would be named after Maharana Pratap.-Manohar Lal.

Chandigarh, May 9 – Haryana Chief Minister, Mr. Manohar Lal today announced that the Horticulture University being set up in Karnal would be named after Maharana Pratap.
The Chief Minister was speaking at the State level Maharana Pratap Jayanti celebrations organised by Rajput Youth Brigade Association in Ambala today.
While referring to the demand made by Rajput Youth Brigade Association, the Chief Minister announced to name Baldev Nagar Chowk, Ambala and Kamani Chowk, Yamunanagar after Maharana Pratap. He said that a Chowk would also be identified in Panchkula and named after Maharana Pratap. Apart from this, he also announced to set up a memorial in the memory of Prithviraj Chauhan in Taraori and assured help in setting up of educational institution named after Maharana Pratap at an appropriate place provided the village panchayat provides atleast five acres of land for the same.
He said that the State Government has decided to include the biographies of Maharana Pratap, Guru Gobind Singh, Banda Singh Bahadur, Shivaji Maratha and other great personalities in the curriculum of schools so that the future generations could take inspiration from their lives. He said that the previous governments had neglected the field of education due to which youth are now facing the problem of unemployment. The present State Government was making efforts to promote value-based and employment-oriented education, he added.
Union Minister of State for External Affairs, General V.K. Singh paid rich tributes to Maharana Pratap and said that he had dedicated his entire life for the honour of the country. He urged the people belonging to Rajput community to follow the high ideals of Maharana Pratap and work for development of the country and the society.
Haryana Health Minister, Mr. Anil Vij said that those who insult the country had no moral right to stay here. He urged the youth to give befitting reply to those who try to harm the country.
Minister of State for Renewable Energy, Mr. Nayab Saini, Chief Parliamentary Secretary, Mr. Shyam Singh Rana, MLA, Mr. Aseem Goyal, MLA, Thana Bhawan Uttar Pradesh, Mr. Suresh Rana, State BJP Spokesman, Mr. Suraj Pal Singh Ammu and President, Rajput Youth Brigade Association, Ambala, Mr. Satpal Chauhan also spoke on this occasion.