Mrs SantoshYadey elected Dy. Speaker of Haryana Vidhan Sabha

Chandigarh, September 4 –Mrs. Santosh Yadav, BJP MLA from Ateli, was elected Deputy Speaker of the 13th Haryana Vidhan Sabha during the third day of the monsoon session, today.

        Leader of the House and Chief Minister, Mr Manohar Lal, proposed the name of Mrs. Santosh Yadav during the Zero Hour. The Leader of Opposition, Mr Abhay Singh Chautala, Congress MLA, Mr. Karan Singh Dalal, and others favoured the proposal and Mrs Yadav was unanimously elected Deputy Speaker. The Parliamentary Affairs Minister, Mr Ram Bilas Sharma, expressed his gratitude towards all members of the House for supporting the proposal.

        The Chief Minister, along with Parliamentary Minister and Transport Minister, Mr. Krishan Lal Panwar, inducted Mrs. Santosh Yadav into her seat.